Home / Technology & Innovation / Updates & Remote maintenance

Updates & Remote maintenance

ZigBee Funktechnologie

Always up to date

Real estate in general is built to last an eternity or at least a lifetime thus justifying your assumption that building technology once installed, should reliably function for many years. If you decide to use smart home by ubisys you will get components whose firmware (that is what the software installed in the various components is called) can be updated via the internet at any given time. As soon as we offer new functions our customers using ubisys components immediately reap the benefits — unless of course, the update in question, is hardware based.

Our home gateway regularly checks for ubisys latest firmware. You then decide if you want it automatically installed or maybe wait for an even newer version. The gateway also checks up on updates for all other ZigBee components in your system and makes it available.

Even though our systems are thoroughly tested it may occur that a glitch in our firmware is detected after the component has been installed or changes in the standards have to be implemented. We have also taken precautions for these kinds of situations: Via „ZigBee Over-the-Air firmware upgrade (OTA)” these kind of devices can be upgraded while still active within the system — thus eliminating the need of a service engineer showing up or, god forbid, having to deinstall the device and sending it back for servicing.

Be prepared for the future smart grid today

With smart home products by ubisys you will already be prepared for the intelligent electricity grid of tomorrow, for ZigBee is already an integral part of the planning and development in this area and has been chosen as base technology for the upcoming standardisation. The OTA function also guarantees that future standards such as ZigBee IP and ZigBee Smart Energy 2.0 are supported if neccessary.

Remote maintenance: First hand service and support

The smart home gateway by ubisys has one particular function that backs up our service and support claims: In case of technical problems simply contact our competent support team and if absolutely neccessary allow them remote access to your gateway. No worries: The access is absolutely secure and can be terminated by yourself at any time — there is no back door.

Home / Technologie & Innovation / Aktualisierung & Fernwartung

Aktualisierung & Fernwartung

ZigBee Funktechnologie

Immer auf dem neusten Stand

Immobilien sind fast für die Ewigkeit gebaut und Sie können zurecht erwarten, dass Gebäudetechnik, die einmal installiert wird, über viele Jahre reibungslos genutzt werden kann. Wenn Sie sich für Smart Home von ubisys entscheiden, erhalten Sie Komponenten, deren Firmware (so nennt man die Software, die in den Komponenten fest installiert ist) über das Internet aktualisiert werden kann. Sobald wir neue Funktionen anbieten, profitieren Kunden mit Bestandsgeräten unmittelbar davon — vorausgesetzt, es handelt sich nicht um hardware-mäßige Verbesserungen und Erweiterungen.

Unser Home Gateway schaut selbst regelmäßig nach, ob es neue Firmware gibt. Auf Wunsch können Sie diese automatisch installieren lassen. Auch für alle ZigBee Geräte bezieht das Gateway automatisch die neuste Firmware und stellt sie zur Verfügung.

Auch wenn unsere Systeme ausgiebig getestet werden, kann es dennoch passieren, dass ein Softwarefehler in der Firmware einer Komponente erst auffällt, nachdem die Komponente in der Wand installiert ist, oder dass Änderungen an Standards berücksichtigt werden sollen. Auch für diese Fälle haben wir vorgesorgt: Mittels des „ZigBee Over-the-Air Firmware Upgrade (OTA)” lassen sich diese Geräte im laufenden Betrieb aktualisieren — und zwar ohne, dass ein Servicetechniker anreisen müsste oder Sie das Gerät zu uns ins Werk einschicken müssten.

Schon heute gerüstet für das künftige Smart Grid

Mit den Smart Home Produkten von ubisys sind Sie schon heute für das intelligente Stromnetz von morgen gerüstet, denn ZigBee ist bereits Teil der Planungen und Entwicklungen auf diesem Gebiet und wurde als Basistechnologie in die Standardisierung aufgenommen. Zudem garantiert die OTA Funktion, dass auch künftige Standards wie ZigBee IP und ZigBee Smart Energy 2.0 bei bedarf unterstützt werden können.

Fernwartung: Service und Support aus erster Hand

Das Smart Home Gateway von ubisys beinhaltet eine Funktion, die unser Service- und Supportversprechen untermauert: Sollte es einmal technische Probleme geben, können Sie unser kompetentes Support-Team ansprechen und, wenn nötig, unseren Mitarbeitern vorübergehend einen Fernzugriff für Wartungsarbeiten auf Ihrem Gateway einräumen. Keine Angst: Der Zugriff ist absolut sicher und kann von Ihnen jederzeit aktiviert oder deaktiviert werden — eine Hintertür gibt es nicht.