Home / Products / ZigBee products of other manufacturers / ZigBee Smart Bulbs

ZigBee Smart Bulbs

ZigBee lamps in the ubisys smart home solution

ZigBee Smart Bulbs in your ubisys smart home network

The major manufacturers of lamps and bulbs already have models with pre-integrated ZigBee connectivity in their product line or at least have announced matching devices, e.g. OSRAM, Philips, General Electric and Samsung. You can operate these lamps in your ubisys smart home ZigBee network. They can be turned on/off, dimmed, colour-adjusted, integrated into groups and scenes or e.g. bound to a wall switch.

If you bind a wall switch to the lamp via a dimmer or the control unit C4, you can use this switch to dim and switch the lamp. And if you turn off the lamp, it still keeps on working as a ZigBee router in your network and contributes to an ideal radio coverage — even if the light is turned off. As the lamp still is part of the network it can be turned on again via app or time control.

Coloured light control in the ubisys Smart Home App

Switch, dim and set up the colour with the ubisys Smart Home App

What are the restrictions?

Some lamps (e.g. Philips hue) do not support automatic reports, the so called „ZigBee Reporting” so far. But in the smart home app the current state can actively be requested by dragging down the room view to refresh the list. Then, the switch state, brightness level and colour is requested and displayed in the app. It is to be expected that this useful function will be provided in future firmware versions.

Unfortunately, not all manufacturers provide ZigBee Over-the-Air (OTA) upgrade images, which then automatically would be integrated into your smart home system by our Gateway, just like the ubisys devices. To install new firmware, the lamps of these manufacturers have to be connected with their own gateways (e.g. the hue bridge for Philips products). After the successful update, the lamps then can be re-integrated into your smart home network.

If you want to know, whether the bridge of a third-party manufacturer can join an existing ZigBee network, it is best to contact the manufacturer. In case this is not possible, the functions of the bridge and the apps that are relying on them are not available.

Compatibility matrix

We have tested some models in combination with our gateway G1 and our smart home apps for iOS and Android. It is possible that newer firmware versions with extended functionality have been released in the meantime (Date: May 2017).

Groups  Scenes  Reporting  Updates 
OSRAM LIGHTIFY Classic A60 tunable white ? ? ? ?
OSRAM LIGHTIFY PAR16 50 tunable white
OSRAM LIGHTIFY Downlight tunable white ? ? ? ?
OSRAM LIGHTIFY Surface light tunable white ? ? ? ?
OSRAM LIGHTIFY Circle ? ? ? ?
OSRAM LIGHTIFY Gardenspot Mini white ? ? ? ?
Philips hue Connected Bulb A19 (E27)
Philips hue lux (E27)
Philips hue 7W BR30 Connected Downlight
Philips hue GU-10
Philips Friends of hue LivingColors Bloom ? ? ?
Philips Friends of hue LivingColors Iris ? ? ?
Philips Friends of hue LightStrips

◆ supported   yes, but only via own bridge   ◇ not supported   ? to be tested yet

How can these lamps be integrated?

If you buy single lamps, then you just have to open the ubisys ZigBee network for new devices and connect the lamp to a power source. The lamp will then join your ZigBee network and you can assign it to a room as usual and, like any other device, integrate it into groups and scenes or bind it to a switch.

Lamps from a starter kit usually have to be restored to default settings first, because they are connected to the set's bridge. You can either use a remote controller or our USB Stick U1 with our Network Manager software. In the Network Manager, under Maintenance, section ZigBee Touchlink, you will find the command „Restore to default settings”. Please note that the distance between USB Stick and lamp should be within 10-50 cm.

Related products

ubisys gateway G1

Gateway G1

Makes remote access to all your house functions possible. Without a fan therefore unbeatably quiet and very economical regarding its own energy consumption.
ubisys Smart Home App

Smartphone and Tablet App

The App for iPhone,iPad, iPod touch, Android smartphones and tablets grants you full access to all the functions of your house — comfortably, even while on the road...
ubisys Smart Home dimmer D1

Dimmer D1

Universal dimmer with integrated consumption metering for a broad range of illuminants with up to 500VA, and the possibility to attach two switches...

Home / Produkte / ZigBee Produkte anderer Hersteller / ZigBee Smart Bulbs

ZigBee Smart Bulbs

ZigBee Lampen in der ubisys Smart Home Lösung

ZigBee Smart Bulbs in Ihrem ubisys Smart Home Netzwerk

Die großen Hersteller von Lampen und Leuchtmitteln haben Modelle mit bereits ab Werk integrierter ZigBee-Anbindung im Sortiment oder haben entsprechende Geräte angekündigt, z.B. OSRAM, Philips, General Electric und Samsung. Sie können diese Lampen in Ihrem ubisys Smart Home ZigBee Netzwerk betreiben. Sie lassen sich ein- und ausschalten, dimmen, in der Farbe anpassen, in Gruppen und Szenen integrieren oder z.B. mit einem Wandschalter verknüpfen.

Wenn Sie einen Wandschalter über einen Dimmer oder der Bedieneinheit C4 von ubisys mit der Lampe verknüpfen, können Sie über den Schalter dimmen und schalten. Und wenn Sie die Lampe so ausschalten, arbeitet sie weiter als ZigBee-Router in Ihrem Netzwerk und trägt damit zur optimalen Funkabdeckung bei — auch wenn sie nicht leuchtet. So lässt sich die Lampe auch per App oder Zeitsteuerung wieder einschalten.

Steuerung von Farblampen in der ubisys Smart Home App

Mit der ubisys Smart Home App schalten, dimmen und die Farbe einstellen

Welche Einschränkungen gibt es?

Einige Lampen (z.B. Philips hue) unterstützen bislang keine automatischen Rückmeldungen, das sogenannte „ZigBee Reporting”. Sie können aber in der Smart Home App den aktuellen Zustand aktiv abfragen, indem Sie die Raumansicht nach unten ziehen, um zu aktualisieren. Dann werden Schaltzustand, Helligkeit und Farbe abgefragt und in der App angezeigt. Es ist zu erwarten, dass diese nützliche Funktion in künftigen Firmware-Versionen bereitgestellt wird.

Leider stellen nicht alle Hersteller ZigBee Over-the-Air (OTA) Upgrade Images zur Verfügung, die wir automatisch in Ihre Smart Home Anlage einspielen könnten, so wie Sie es von den ubisys Geräten her gewohnt sind. Um neue Firmware einzuspielen, müssen die Lampen dieser Hersteller mit deren eigenen Gateways (z.B. der hue bridge bei Philips Produkten) verbunden werden. Nach dem Update können diese dann wieder in das ubisys Smart Home Netzwerk integriert werden.

Ob auch die bridge eines Drittherstellers einem bestehenden ZigBee Netzwerk beitreten kann, erfragen Sie am besten beim jeweiligen Hersteller. Falls das nicht geht, stehen die Funktionen der bridge und der darauf angewiesenen Apps nicht zur Verfügung.

Kompatibilitätsmatrix

Wir haben einige Modelle im Zusammenspiel mit unserem Gateway G1 und unseren Smart Home Apps für iOS und Android geprüft. Es ist möglich, dass zwischenzeitlich neuere Firmware mit erweitertem Funktionsumfang zur Verfügung steht (Stand: September 2014).

Gruppen  Szenen  Reporting  Updates 
OSRAM LIGHTIFY Classic A60 RGBW ?
OSRAM LIGHTIFY Classic A60 tunable white ? ? ? ?
OSRAM LIGHTIFY PAR16 50 tunable white ?
OSRAM LIGHTIFY Downlight tunable white ? ? ? ?
OSRAM LIGHTIFY Flex RGBW ? ? ? ?
OSRAM LIGHTIFY Surface light tunable white ? ? ? ?
OSRAM LIGHTIFY Circle ? ? ? ?
OSRAM LIGHTIFY Gardenspot Mini white ? ? ? ?
Philips hue Connected Bulb A19 (E27)
Philips hue lux (E27)
Philips hue 7W BR30 Connected Downlight
Philips hue GU-10
Philips Friends of hue LivingColors Bloom ? ? ?
Philips Friends of hue LivingColors Iris ? ? ?
Philips Friends of hue LightStrips

◆ unterstützt   ja, aber nur über eigene bridge   ◇ nicht unterstützt   ? noch zu prüfen

Wie lassen sich die Lampen integrieren?

Wenn Sie einzelne Lampen kaufen, dann reicht es, wenn Sie das ubisys ZigBee Netwerk für neue Geräte öffnen und die Lampe mit Strom versorgen. Die Lampe tritt dann Ihrem ZigBee Netzwerk bei und Sie können sie wie gewohnt einem Raum zuordnen und wie jedes andere Gerät in Gruppen und Szenen einbinden oder mit einem Schalter verknüpfen.

Lampen aus einem Starterkit müssen in der Regel erst auf Werkseinstellungen zurückgesetzt werden, da sie bereits vorab mit der bridge aus dem Set verbunden sind. Sie können dazu entweder eine Fernbedienung nutzen, oder unseren USB Stick U1 und den Network Manager. Dazu finden Sie beim Network Manager im Bereich Wartung, Abschnitt ZigBee Touchlink, den Befehl „Werkseinstellungen wiederherstellen”. Achten Sie darauf, dass Sie mit dem USB Stick nicht weiter als ca. 10-50cm von der Lampe entfernt sind.

Zugehörige Produkte

ubisys Smart Home App

Gateway G1

Ermöglicht Ihnen von unterwegs aus auf alle Funktionen Ihres Hauses zuzugreifen. Lüfterlos, geräuschlos und besonders genügsam, was den eigenen Energiebedarf angeht.
ubisys Smart Home App

Smartphone und Tablet App

Mit der App für iPhone, iPad, iPod touch und Android Smartphones und Tablets haben Sie Zugriff auf alle Funktionen Ihres Hauses — ganz bequem, auch von unterwegs...
ubisys Smart Home Dimmer D1

Dimmer D1

Universaldimmer mit integrierter Verbrauchsmessung für eine breite Palette an Leuchtmitteln mit bis zu 500VA und Anschlußmöglichkeit für zwei Bedienelemente...