Home / Products / IEEE 802.15.4 Wireshark USB Stick

IEEE 802.15.4 Wireshark USB Stick

ubisys IEEE 802.15.4 USB Stick für Wireshark, schwarz
Price per item:
€ 199.-
excl. VAT

IEEE 802.15.4/ZigBee USB Stick for Wireshark with integrated antenna (2.4 GHz)

This is a diagnostics tool with extraordinary performance when it comes to analyzing wireless IEEE 802.15.4 networks in the 2.4GHz band. This standard tool can also to be used for analyzing protocols such as 6lowpan, ZigBee and ZigBee PRO, diagnosing problems in network installations, evaluating network protocols, etc.

Even if you have created your own protocols based on IEEE 802.15.4 MAC and want to verify them, this is the perfect solution for you, for by using plug-ins Wireshark can easily be extended by new protocols (e.g. WirelessHART, ISA100.11a etc.). You will immediately profit from the very active Open-Source community — and with the Wireshark stick from ubisys you have the best possible network adapter for acquiring data packets.

Wireshark IEEE 802.15.4 ZigBee PRO

High-end components such as the 32-bit ARM processor having a clock frequency of 48 MHz and 64KB SRAM as well as the ubisys Compact15.4™ MAC implementation allowing this capture device for Wireshark™ enough performance reserves to analyze dense, high traffic networks — without having to discard frames due to memory shortage or lack of system performance. Especially in network-wide broadcasts leading to a large number of packets within a short period of time, regular IEEE 802.15.4 Dongles from other manufacturers will quickly reach their limits.

Due to its small size and being a USB network adapter (Microsoft® RNDIS) this stick is ideally suited for notebooks and netbooks. In contrast to solutions relying solely on ethernet interfaces, here no configuration whatsoever is needed. The channel to be surveyed is chosen with the device manager. You can also run multiple devices recording multiple channels simultaneously.

Detailed information

Standards

  • IEEE 802.15.4
  • ZigBee & ZigBee PRO
  • 6lowpan

Performance

  • USB 2.0 full-speed
  • ARM7, 48MHz, 64KB RAM
  • 128 Frames à 127 Bytes

Dimensions

Length:80.0/65.0mm
Width:21.0mm
Height:12.3mm

Colours

  • Black
  • Light grey (similar to RAL 7035)
  • Transparent
dimension drawing

Downloads

Documentation

PDF Manual

Additional Downloads

Order codes

Please be sure to state the item number when placing your order.

Order code Colour packaging unit Item number
9010 Black Single U0101-010110-02
9027 Light grey Single U0101-010210-02
9034 Transparent Single U0101-010310-02
9041 Black 16* U0101-010110-02 (16x)
9058 Light grey 16* U0101-010210-02 (16x)
9065 Transparent 16* U0101-010310-02 (16x)

* Box set For simultaneously recording all 16 channels within the 2.4GHz band. Recommended when analyzing systems using frequency hopping such as ZigBee RF4CE or detailed analysis of systems utilisizing interference triggered channel hopping, e.g. ZigBee PRO.

Prices

Price per item
1-4 items: € 199.00*
5-9 items: € 179.00*
10-15 items: € 159.00*

Box set price
16 sticks: € 2.399.00*

Larger orders
Prices for larger quantities available on request

Orders

* All prices excl. VAT, plus postage and packing

Related products

Compact15.4: IEEE 802.15.4 MAC

Compact15.4™: wireless networking with IEEE 802.15.4

Compact15.4 is a C++ library for 32-bit ARM controllers by ATMEL (e.g. SAM7 und SAM3) enabling wireless communication based on IEEE 802.15.4 MAC. Our Compact7B™ ZigBee Stack also uses it as a basis. Currently 2,4GHz PHYs CC2520 und CC2420 are supported...
Platform7B: ZigBee PRO Platform

Platform7B™: ubisys ZigBee PRO platform

An Atmel controller with ARM7TDMI or Cortex-M3 core, Texas Instruments CC2520 2.4GHz RF-Transceiver and the Compact7B™ C++ ZigBee stack: Those are the components of ubisys „ZigBee Platform” which you can use as the foundation for your products...

Home / Produkte / IEEE 802.15.4 Wireshark USB Stick

IEEE 802.15.4 Wireshark USB Stick

ubisys IEEE 802.15.4 USB Stick for Wireshark, black
Einzelpreis:
€ 199,-
zzgl. 19% MwSt.

IEEE 802.15.4/ZigBee USB Stick für Wireshark mit integrierter Antenne (2,4 GHz)

Ein Diagnosewerkzeug mit außergewöhnlicher Performance für die Analyse drahtloser IEEE 802.15.4 Netzwerke im 2,4GHz Band. Nutzen Sie das Standardwerkzeug Wireshark™ auch, um Protokolle wie 6lowpan, ZigBee und ZigBee PRO zu analysieren, Probleme bei Netzwerkinstallationen zu diagnostizieren, Netzwerkprotokolle zu evaluieren etc.

Auch wenn Sie eigene Protokolle auf Basis des IEEE 802.15.4 MAC realisiert haben und verifizieren möchten, ist diese Lösung genau die richtige, denn Wireshark läßt sich über plug-ins recht einfach um neue Protokolle (z.B. WirelessHART, ISA100.11a etc.) erweitern. Sie profitieren unmittelbar von der überaus aktiven Open-Source Community — und mit dem Wireshark Stick von ubisys haben Sie den optimalen Netzwerkadapter, um alle Datenpakete zu akquirieren.

Wireshark IEEE 802.15.4 ZigBee PRO

Hochwertige Komponenten, wie der 32-bit ARM Prozessor mit 48 MHz Taktfrequenz und 64KB SRAM sowie die ubisys Compact15.4™ MAC Implementierung gewähren diesem Capture Device für Wireshark™ genügend Leistungsreserven, um auch sehr dichte Netzwerke mit hohem Traffic analysieren zu können — ohne dabei Frames aus Speichermangel oder aufgrund mangelnder Systemleistung verwerfen zu müssen. Gerade bei netzwerkweiten Broadcasts, die zu einer hohen Anzahl von Paketen in relativ kurzer Zeit führen, stoßen IEEE 802.15.4 Dongles anderer Hersteller schnell an ihre Grenzen.

Durch die kleine Bauform und die Ausführung als USB Netzwerkadapter (Microsoft® RNDIS) eignet sich der Stick hervorragend für mobile Anwendungen mit Notebooks und Netbooks. Im Gegensatz zu Lösungen, die auf Ethernetschnittstellen setzen, entfällt damit jegliche Konfiguration. Der zu überwachende Kanal wird ganz einfach über den Windows Geräte-Manager eingestellt. Natürlich können Sie mehrere ubisys Wireshark USB Sticks gleichzeitig anschließen und so mehrere Kanäle simultan aufzeichnen.

Detailinformationen

Standards

  • IEEE 802.15.4
  • ZigBee & ZigBee PRO
  • 6lowpan

Performance

  • USB 2.0 full-speed
  • ARM7, 48MHz, 64KB RAM
  • 128 Frames à 127 Bytes

Abmessungen

Länge:80,0/65,0mm
Breite:21,0mm
Höhe:12,3mm

Farben

  • schwarz
  • lichtgrau (RAL 7035)
  • transparent
dimension drawing

Downloads

Dokumentation

PDF Handbuch

Weitere Downloads

Artikelnummern

Geben Sie bei Ihrer Bestellung bitte die vollständige Artikelnummer an.

Art.-Nr. Farbe Verpackungseinheit Produktnummer
9010 schwarz einzeln U0101-010110-02
9027 lichtgrau einzeln U0101-010210-02
9034 transparent einzeln U0101-010310-02
9041 schwarz 16* U0101-010110-02 (16x)
9058 lichtgrau 16* U0101-010210-02 (16x)
9065 transparent 16* U0101-010310-02 (16x)

* Komplettpaket zur gleichzeitigen Aufnahme aller 16 Kanäle im 2,4GHz Band. Empfehlenswert für die Analyse von Systemen mit Frequenzsprungverfahren wie ZigBee RF4CE oder detaillierte Analyse von Systemen mit Interferenz-getriggertem Kanalwechsel wie z.B. ZigBee PRO.

Preise

Staffelpreise
1-4 Stück: € 199,00*
5-9 Stück: € 179,00*
10-15 Stück: € 159,00*

Paketpreis
16 Stück: € 2.399,00*

Größere Stückzahlen
Preise für größere Stückzahlen auf Anfrage

Bestellen

* Alle Preise zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. Porto und Verpackung

Zugehörige Produkte

Compact15.4: IEEE 802.15.4 MAC

Compact15.4™: Drahtlose Vernetzung mit IEEE 802.15.4

Compact15.4 ist eine C++ Bibliothek für 32-bit ARM Controller von Atmel (z.B. SAM7 und SAM3), die drahtlose Kommunikation auf Basis des IEEE 802.15.4 MAC bietet. Auch unser Compact7B™ ZigBee Stack setzt darauf auf. Zur Zeit werden die 2,4GHz PHYs CC2520 und CC2420 unterstützt...
Platform7B: ZigBee PRO Platform

Platform7B™: Die ubisys ZigBee PRO Plattform

Ein Atmel Controller mit ARM7TDMI oder Cortex-M3 Core, Texas Instruments CC2520 2.4GHz RF-Transceiver und der Compact7B™ C++ ZigBee Stack: Das sind die Komponenten der „ZigBee Platform” von ubisys, die Sie auch zur Grundlage Ihrer Produkte machen können...