Home / Products / Software-libraries / CompactSHA: Secure Hash Algorithm

Secure Hash Algorithm (SHA-256)

Cryptography solutions: Secure Hash Algorithm (SHA-256)

CompactSHA: Secure Hash Algorithm for Embedded Systems

If higher security than MD5 offers is required, SHA-256 is the answer. This secure algorithm meets the highest standards. As all our products from the Compact range, CompactSHA™ was developed for under-resourced MCUs. On an ARM7TDMI our implementation only needs ca. 3KB ROM and a few hundert Byte RAM

Note: Also compatible with iOS, Android and other mobile plattforms..

PDF COMPACTSHA manual and reference (PDF, 6 pages, 42KB)

Related products

CompactMD5: MD5 for Embedded Systems

CompactMD5™: Message Digest #5

This C++ implemantation makes the Message Digest 5 Algorithm for Embedded System applications possible. This allows you to generate 128 Bit long Hash Values to test files for integrity. Compared to CompactMD5 regular implementations require...
CompactAES: Advanced Encryption Standard for Embedded Systems

CompactAES™: Advanced Encryption Standard

CompactAES is an efficient C++ realisation of the symmetrical AES/Rijndael Block Cyphers utilising either 128, 192 or 256 Bit encryption levels, making it ideal for Embedded Systems. CompactAES only requires aproximately 1,5KB ROM on an ARM7TDMI running in Thumb Mode...

Home / Produkte / Software-Bibliotheken / CompactSHA: Secure Hash Algorithm

Secure Hash Algorithm (SHA-256)

Kryptographielösungen: Secure Hash Algorithm (SHA-256)

CompactSHA: Secure Hash Algorithm for Embedded Systems

COMPACTSHA
Für den Fall, dass mehr Sicherheit benötigt wird, als MD5 bietet, kann auf SHA-256 zurückgegriffen werden. Dieser sichere Algorithmus genügt selbst den höchsten Ansprüchen. Wie alle Produkte unserer Compact Reihe ist CompactSHA™ für den Einsatz auf ressourcenschwachen MCUs entwickelt worden. Auf einem ARM7TDMI benötigt unsere Realisierung ca. 3KB ROM und wenige hundert Byte RAM.

Hinweis: Auch für iOS, Android und andere mobile Plattformen geeignet.

PDF COMPACTSHA Benutzerhandbuch und Referenz (PDF, 6 Seiten, 42KB)

Zugehörige Produkte

CompactMD5: MD5 for Embedded Systems

CompactMD5™: Message Digest #5

Diese C++ Implementierung macht den Message Digest 5 Algorithmus für Embedded System Applikationen nutzbar. Damit können 128 Bit lange Hashwerte erzeugt werden, um beispielsweise Dateien auf Integrität zu prüfen. Im Vergleich zu CompactMD5 benötigen herkömmliche...
CompactAES: Advanced Encryption Standard for Embedded Systems

CompactAES™: Advanced Encryption Standard

CompactAES ist eine effiziente C++ Realisierung des symmetrischen AES/Rijndael Block Cyphers mit 128, 192 und 256 Bit Verschlüsselungsstärke und besonders für Embedded Systems geeignet. CompactAES benötigt auf einem ARM7TDMI im Thumb Mode lediglich rund 1,5KB ROM und...